About Us

The Marchmaster Story

Marchmaster has been in business for over 30 years and has grown into one of the most trusted and respected names in performance apparel, equipment and accessories in the United States.   Started by Tom Dalton in Roswell, Georgia in the early 80’s as Ratzy’s Marchmaster, the company was purchased by George Webster in 1998 and moved to Loganville, Georgia.  Mark Elrod purchased the company in 2004 and moved it to Newnan, our present location.  Through three ownerships one thing has remained constant with our company…… customer satisfaction.   The dedication to this concept is what has been at the heart of of what we do since it’s inception and the reason for our success.   The development of a growing team of sales representatives throughout the U.S. is what separates Marchmaster from other “on-line or phone order only” companies.

The people of Marchmaster are some of the most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable associates you will find.  With over 100 years of combined experience in music education and teaching within the band, drum corps, and guard field, our staff and sales representatives have the expertise to assist you with all of your uniform and accessory needs.  At Marchmaster, it’s more than a sale, it is a long term relationship.

Marchmaster Team

Marchmaster Reps.jpg

Mark Elrod, Owner/President - mark@marchmaster.com

Jessica Johnson - Admin Asst./In-House Sales - jessica@marchmaster.com

Mitch Birnbaum - mitch@marchmaster.com - Georgia 

Wayne Broom - wayne@marchmaster.com - Georgia

Scott Brown - scott@marchmaster.com - Georgia, East Tennessee

Ryan Bybee - ryanb@marchmaster.com - North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia 

John Handley - john@marchmaster.com - Colorado, Utah 

Jimmie Melinder - jimmie@marchmaster.com - Texas 

Brian Robinson - brianr@marchmaster.com - Pennsylvania, Delaware

Ron Youmans - rony@marchmaster.com - Florida

 

 


Marchmaster -   P.O. Box 73379 Newnan GA 30271     Office: 800.816.2263     Fax: 678.423.7165